Michael Caples Bio

Hello, I’m Michael Caples, the Plymouth community beat reporter for our journalism class.  I grew up in Plymouth, but I as soon as I started writing articles about the city and township I realized I didn’t pay attention much before.  When I’m not consumed with my journalism classes, I do more writing and reporting with the Detroit Red Wings Web site.   Considering I want to be a sports reporter when I grow up, it’s been a dream job for me over the last few months.

When I’m not writing about sports, I’m either playing or watching or reading about sports.  I have played hockey since the tiny age of 3, and I also play baseball, basketball and golf.  Other than sports, I like to play poker, hang out with friends, play video games, and watch movies.

I have no idea what else I should put in here…haha.

Leave a Reply

