Brittany Smith, Meridian Township

I hate these bio things because it’s impossible to put my whole life experience and consolidate it into a box, but it’s whatever…

I’m a sophomore at Michigan State University. I’m a journalism sophomore. My goal is to move to Chicago or New York and write for a major music/arts/culture magazine. Growing up, I was exposed to all sorts of music…r&b, 80s, Motown, pop, rap, rock, alternative, jazz, gospel, the list goes on. So don’t be surprised if you’re listening to my i-tunes library and hear the “American Gangster” soundtrack then “Bohemian Rhapsody.” Music is GREAT!!!

Born and raised in Detroit. I suppose that has shaped my view and standpoints on alot of things. I’m passionate about black issues/history. My specialty is Black American and Diasporic Studies…go figure.

Anything else you want to know about me…read the Meridian Township beat!

Leave a Reply

